History Print E-mail
The St. Francois County Board for the Developmentally Disabled was created through legislation, more commonly known as Senate Bill 40. In August of 1980, the mill tax was passed enabling the citizens of St. Francois County to provide and /or contract for services for individuals with mental retardation and/or other developmental disabilities, The Board is also incorporated as a not for profit organization and is composed of nine members, each of whom are appointed by the St. Francois County Commission.

Here is the document that started it all.